E V E N I F . . .

Even if we don’t get delivered from where we are…
Even if we don’t get what we deserve…
Even if we don’t get rescued…
Even if we would be burned alive…
Even if we will die…

We will continue to be faithful to our God…
We will worship only Him…
We will not bow down to any idols…
We will serve only YHWH
We will only put our trust in Him…

Daniel 3 teaches us great conviction, faith and endurance amidst testing, trial and pain. Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego gave their full trust and confidence that God is with them, facing possible death, may they be delivered from it or not. Their conviction for their faith didn’t even waver as they face the fiery furnace. They are aware that death is just a matter of minutes away and the king of the land is watching for them to be burned, but they have this confidence and security that God is with them. That the God they are serving is gonna rescue them and their faith made them even utter that even if God would not, they will remain loyal and faithful to Him. They knew who their God is and that was enough to make them believe and be secured that their death wouldn’t even matter but their faith and their God could turn the situation as a testimony. Could have they died that time, God would still be glorified. Could have they been burned alive, they remained faithful to their covenant with God. But we all knew what happened, God just didn’t spare their lives, He even showed to everyone looking out, even to the king, that He is the one true God. His presence or a representative of Him went with the three Jews and protected them in that fiery furnace.

Life Application: Now what encouragement do we get from this story? Have you ever felt being dragged down by your situation? Have you ever thought that you are not being rescued from any trial or pain? The three Jews showed us what attitude we could carve in our hearts during those times. Whenever we are in the brink of something we don’t like, we don’t want or even we don’t desire or even in difficulties or in danger, we should just put our trust in God and never compromise the faith we are having.

Even if my heart is broken… I will worship You
Even if my disease won’t get healed…I will worship You
Even if I don’t get what I pray for…I will worship You
Even if things won’t be in my favor…I will worship You
Even if I had to go through pain and sufferings…I will worship You

“My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” – Jesus

2 thoughts on “E V E N I F . . .

  1. “Even if my heart is broken… I will worship You
    Even if my disease won’t get healed…I will worship You
    Even if I don’t get what I pray for…I will worship You
    Even if things won’t be in my favor…I will worship You
    Even if I had to go through pain and sufferings…I will worship You”

    Love it klasmeyt! ❤️🙌🏻☝🏻

    Like

Leave a Reply

