“I see Jesus in her.”

This was a tweet of our dear Paula Salvosa aka Amalayer few days back and it did struck me. She was able to put into words or in a simple statement any Christian’s ultimate goal in this world aside from bringing the Gospel and that is to represent Christ to everyone.

I know, I know, we are not perfect, we are far from who Jesus is, BUT, God paved the way for us. Our righteousness does not come from our own abilities rather in Him.

And it do sound easier than done, right? How do we really display Jesus each and every day that passes? Or do we even get close on the key character that He is?

I have been on a constant struggle this year battling spirits that are not of God’s. Spirit that did try to deceive me cause it has been attacking on relationships I have. Name it! New, old, past and present. And yes, as you work hard to do the will of God in your life the enemy will really try to distract you in your weak points, and with me, it was on my relationships.

And yes, as deceiving as it can be, there were times that I had no idea that there’s already a battle in front of me, that the enemy has almost won, but at the end of each day, as we try to cling to God, things will be exposed and the victory will be ours.

Now, as we try to achieve the “I see Jesus in him/her.” kind of man or woman, are we really able to watch our words, our actions, the way we relate and react to the people, the situation where we are at and reflect how Jesus would act upon it? In times of testings what goes first? Our emotions or our convictions and values?

Keep in mind that we are already renewed and our mind should reflect of Christ,

Don’t lie to each other, for you have stripped off your old sinful nature and all its wicked deeds. Put on your new nature, and be renewed as you learn to know your Creator and become like him. – Colossians 3:9-10

 

Leave a Reply

